About Us

Code of Conduct for Patrons of Basehor Library

  This Code of Conduct is intended to encourage behavior that supports the library’s Code of Service in providing a safe, clean, organized, and appropriate environment.  Behavior becomes unacceptable when it interferes with this Code of Service, compromises the rights of others, causes damage to buildings or equipment, or causes injury to oneself or others.  Those willing to modify unacceptable behavior are always welcome to stay.  However, those unable to… Read more »

Code of Service Policy

  Our pledge to you: The library public is entitled to easily accessible library collections in a safe, clean, organized, and appropriate environment staffed with friendly, courteous people. Each member of the library public is to be welcomed, fairly and courteously, without discrimination. Service to the public takes precedence over the library’s internal paperwork and internal communications. Information given to the library public will be based on verifiable, current sources,… Read more »

Friends of the Basehor Library

WHO WE ARE: The Friends of the Basehor Community Library, Inc. is a non-profit volunteer organization that supports the Basehor Community Library. Check out our brochure! WHAT WE DO: Through membership dues, book sales, grants, and donations, we provide funding and support for: Youth literacy computers Summer reading program for children, teens and adults Baby and toddler Story Time extras Children’s Discovery Packs The Book Page subscription Annual Friends of the Library Dinner Encourage community awareness of library services Provide… Read more »

Basehor Library Board of Directors

       David Miller Position:    Chair Term:         2015-2019 Joanne Gunn Position:    Secretary Term:         2017-2021 Chris Miller Position:    Treasurer Term:         2015-2019 Cathy Gilewitch Position:    Trustee Term:         2018-2021 Tom Brown Postion:    Trustee Term:        2016-2020 Cindy Pruitt Position: Trustee Term:        2016-2020 Debbie Earnheart Postion:    Trustee Term:        2018-2022

Holiday Schedule & Closings

  Holiday Closings – 2018 Monday, January 1, 2018 – New Year’s Day Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, February 19 – Presidents’ Day Sunday, April 1 – Easter Sunday, May 27 – Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day Sunday, September 2 – Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 3 – Labor Day Monday, October 8 – Staff… Read more »

Employment Opportunities

Basehor Community Library posts job opportunities as they become available. Inquiries will be considered only if the applicant has submitted a completed application, as well as a resume. Please send cover letter, application and resume via email to: jobs@basehorlibrary.org Employment Application– Download and complete. Part-time positions: None available at this time. Full-time positions: None available at this time.

Our Strategic Goals 2016-2018

  Through our strategic planning process, The Basehor Community Library Board of Trustees has defined the following four  strategic priority areas for 2016-2018. 1. Deliver Outstanding Children’s and Youth Services and Programs 2. Serve as a Community Gathering Place – Be a Comfortable Place to Visit and Use 3. Evolve and Improve the Portfolio of Programs and Services 4.  Be Immersed in the Community and Be a Part of the… Read more »

Our staff

  Diana Weaver, Director   dweaver@basehorlibrary.org Jenne Laytham, Asst. Director   jlaytham@basehorlibrary.org Vickey Long, Children’s Services   vlong@basehorlibrary.org Amy Schaffer, Teen Services   aschaffer@basehorlibrary.org Laura Carroll, Adult Services/Interlibrary Loan   lcarroll@basehorlibrary.org Cyndi Kenton, Library Asst.   ckenton@basehorlibrary.org Erryn Alvidrez, Library Asst.   ealvidrez@basehorlibrary.org Erin Ragan, Library Asst.  eragan@basehorlibrary.org Jean Scheller, Page   jscheller@basehorlibrary.org Marci Scherer, Office Manager   mscherer@basehorlibrary.org Janice Garcia, Library Asst./Adult Programs and Displays   jgarcia@basehorlibrary.org Jake Waters, Library Asst.   jwaters@basehorlibrary.org Diane Staab, Library Asst.  dstaab@basehorlibrary.org Laurie Jorgensen, Courier… Read more »